Restaurant Passion
Bookmark this Site
Black River Barn Restaurant

Reviews


4.0 star rating
 10/27/2013

Great food, good bar variety, good price. Extensive menu options to accommodate anyone. Love coming in spring/summer and sitting outside on the lake. Beautiful setting to enjoy a meal outdoors. Great for lunch, dinner or happy hour. Also attended brunch here for special events/parties - service is wonderful and friendly and brunch was good as well. Extreme helpful and accommodating for private parties.

5.0 star rating
 3/16/2012

Oh the Barn... from Milbrook Ave to Rt. 10 you have been a staple for Randolphians. Your food is consistantly good, your libations always nice and cold, and your warmth and loyalty to your customers never wavers.

from afterschool barn pies to many epic summer bar nights... I will always keep you close to my heart.
 

2 weeks ago
Food is great here, wonderful service and lovely staff.

 
2 years ago
ATMOSPHERE is relaxing.Salmon was delish! The wood ovens make all the difference in taste. My mouth is watering just thinking about it.

 
5 of 5 starsReviewed November 1, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We come here often after golf, good food, good service. Open Mic Wednesday provide fun entertainement

Was this review helpful?Yes
 
4 of 5 starsReviewed October 28, 2013

I visit "The Barn often and I am never disappointed, the food is good, big menu, and the drinks are made from bartenders who know what they are doing. It can get busy on a Saturday night around the bar area. Always a live band playing so if you have a blind date don't sit close to the band cause it does get loud. During the summer they have an outside area to eat and enjoy the view of the lake. During the winter the fire place is roaring inside and outside. If your looking to have a guys night out or catch the game, you should check it out. Good food, and drinks.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 starsValue
    • 4 of 5 starsAtmosphere
    • 4 of 5 starsService
    • 5 of 5 starsF
    • 5 of 5 starsReviewed October 10, 2013

      We have eaten at the barn many times but we just had out second family function there. We had our son and daughter in law's rehearsal dinner there two years ago and just had a baby shower for them there. The food served for large groups is just as good as if you sat for an individual meal. Their staff is excellent and can't do enough to assist you. Our son is gluten intolerant and they went out of their way to make sure that everything served was appropriate for him.

      • Visited October 2013
        • 5 of 5 starsValue
        • 5 of 5 starsAtmosphere
        • 5 of 5 starsService
        • 5 of 5 starsFood

Items and pricing subject to change without notice.